ACM History Committee

ACM History Committee New Members

The ACM History Committee welcomes two new members (effective November 2012): Roy Levin from Microsoft Research, Silicon Valley and Peri Tarr from IBM T. J. Watson Research Center! A former member of the committee, Brent Hailpern from IBM Thomas J. Watson Research Center recently finished his role of the SGB Liaison in the committee, and now serves as an ACM SGB Council Representative. Brent’s valuable contributions to the committee have been greatly appreciated. An existing member of the committee, Tao Xie from North Carolina State University has taken the role of the SGB Liaison in the committee.